October Horror Fest

So last year, I watched 13 horror movies during the lead up to Halloween. I did this for the simple reasons of focusing my viewing habits and also ramping up my excitement for the holiday. I have decided to do this again for the same reasons with the extra inducement  that Lesley and I have procured to tickets to the Knoxville Horror Film Fest. This event is held at the end of the month at the Relix Theatre in the Happy Holler neighborhood of North Knoxville. I’m hoping that watching a dozen or so horror movies will get me in the mood to see the festival and if nothing else clear out some space on the Netflix queue.

About magnetandsteel

This is a collaborative blog shared with my wife. We are recent transplants to Jacksonville from Knoxville, TN where we both went to college. Right now we plan on the blog to focus on our everyday passions like photography and cooking as well as the pop culture things we take in on a regular basis.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

