Winter in Westwood

Sometimes it all comes together somehow. I woke up on a Saturday morning in January, and was amazed with the weather outside my window. It had snowed an inch or two the night before, while I witnessed this a few times already this year this was completely unique.  I had never seen such a combination of snow and fog before. It looked like I imagined Narnia looked like when Peter first went through the wardrobe. I still had a few hours before I had to be at work, but I knew I had to document this unique weather occurrence  Luckily (very luckily), I had recently loaded my Holga with 800 speed film which proved to be necessary to shoot in such low light. I opened up the aperture and started walking around my neighborhood. Sometimes, its better to be lucky than good.

scan0011 scan0010 scan0009 scan0007 scan0006 scan0005 scan0002 scan0001

About magnetandsteel

This is a collaborative blog shared with my wife. We are recent transplants to Jacksonville from Knoxville, TN where we both went to college. Right now we plan on the blog to focus on our everyday passions like photography and cooking as well as the pop culture things we take in on a regular basis.
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

